Zoom Photo Festival Launches Wide View, a new publishing platform

Wide View presents a unique perspective on contemporary issues brought to life by photojournalists from here and elsewhere. This new tool from Zoom Photo Festival is a publishing platform that will evolve over time and provide new resources for photojournalists so they may tell their stories in their own way. […]

Read More


Last weekend

For the last weekend of the festival, exhibitions at The Pulperie, the Library of Chicoutimi, the Corniche, the pavilion of arts and media technologies are ending November 29. Those that were presented to the Zone portuaire, the Centre des arts and the pavillon des croisières (La Baie) are completed. Thank […]

Read More


Zoom on #Dysturb with @LaFab

As part of the 6th edition of Zoom Photo Festival Saguenay, the team of La fabrique culturelle witnessed the hanging of photographs from #Dysturb group in the streets of Chicoutimi. Photojournalists dedicated to make their photos available to everyone by offering large format works. Check out the video [French] at : […]

Read More


Spotlight on Zoom Photo Festival Saguenay at Medium.com

Read the article The Little Photo Festival That Could by Laurence Cornet on Medium.com Zoom, a fledgling photography gathering in Canada, is urging photographers to invent their own rules and forge their own paths. Thanks to Laurence Cornet, Blink, Laurence Butet-Roch, Michel Tremblay and all the photographers of this year’s Zoom Photo […]

Read More


X

Dernière fin de semaine du festival

Pour la dernière fin de semaine du festival, les expositions présentées à La Pulperie, à la Bibliothèque de Chicoutimi, à la Corniche, au pavillon des arts et technologies des médias se terminent le 29 novembre. Celles qui étaient présentées à la Zone portuaire, au Centre des arts et au pavillon […]

Read More


Zoom sur #Dysturb avec @LaFab

Dans le cadre de la 6e édition du Zoom photo festival de Saguenay, l’équipe de la Fabrique culturelle a assisté à l’accrochage des photographies du collectif #Dysturb dans les rues de Chicoutimi. Ici, les photojournalistes rendent leurs photos disponibles à tous en proposant des œuvres grand format. Regarder la vidéo […]

Read More


Pleins feux sur Zoom Photo Festival Saguenay sur le site Medium.com

Nous nous invitons à lire l’article The Little Photo Festival That Could par Laurence Cornet sur le site Medium.com Zoom, a fledgling photography gathering in Canada, is urging photographers to invent their own rules and forge their own paths. Merci à Laurence Cornet, Blink, Laurence Butet-Roch, Michel Tremblay et tous les photographes qui exposent cette année à Zoom Photo […]

Read More


Les photojournalistes de Zoom Photo Festival Saguenay sur Blink

Plusieurs photojournalistes se donneront rendez-vous à Saguenay pour le lancement du festival. Il sera possible de les suivre sur cette carte interactive de Blink, une plateforme permettant aux professionnels des médias d’entrer en contact avec des pigistes partout sur la planète. Si vous êtes un photojournaliste de passage à Saguenay […]

Read More


X